Saturday, January 30, 2010

New Kidz in The Hall - Land of Make Believe

Kidz in the The Hall are dropping their second album March 9th.
Since we were backpackers on the first album and Hipsters on the second...I am interested to see what they'll call us on this about just Dope artists!” - Double O

I'm not a huge fan of their music but definitely respect what they are doing and love the new album art, it reminds me of a scene from the 80's A-ha video "Take On Me." All tracks on the LP are produced by KITH's Double O, featuring collaborations with The Kid Daytona, MC Lyte, Just Blaze and Colin Munroe to name a few. Big ups to Matt Conawy @ MAC Media for the info. Check out tracklist below.

1.) Intro
2.) Traffic
3.) Flickin

4.) Out To Lunch f/The Kid Daytona
5.) Bougie Girls f/Russoul
6.) Jukebox f/MC Lyte
7.) L_O_V_E
8.) Will II Win f/Marsha Ambrosius

9.) Take Over The World f/Just Blaze & Colin Munroe (co-produced by Just Blaze)

10.) Fresh Academy f/Chip Tha Ripper & Donnis

11.) Simple Life f/Amanda Diva

12.) Running f/Tim William

13.) Do It All Again (I Am)

14.) I Am (Reprise)

15.) Rise & Shine f/Russoul

*Random info for all the gamers, Kidz In The Hall's music is featured in EA Sports Madden 09, Rockstar Game's Midnight Club LA, Activision's Pimp My Ride 2 and EA Sports upcoming game NBA LIVE 2010.

No comments: